Main content start

Executive Committee


Jean-Paul Gimon Director of the France-Stanford Center for Interdisciplinary Studies, Frances and Charles Field Professor of History, Department of History, Stanford University

Stanford Executive Committee Members

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics, Stanford University, Adjunct Professor (dosentti) in General Linguistics, University of Helsinki
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Richard Thompson Ford, George E. Osborne Professor of Law, Stanford Law School, Stanford University
Marisa Galvez, Professor of French and Italian and, by courtesy, of German Studies, Stanford University
Elaine and John Chambers Professor of Pediatric Cancer and Professor of Genetics

French Executive Committee Members

Cultural Counselor of the French Embassy in the United States, New York
Counselor for Science and Technology, Embassy of France in the United States, Washington, DC
Associate Director, France-Stanford Center for Interdisciplinary Studies, Professor, Centrale Supélec, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Director of the National Institute of Nuclear and Particle Physics, Paris
Professor, University of Nantes